Meet the ClickPesa Team: Justine Mahinyila

Meet the ClickPesa Team: Justine Mahinyila

·

3 min read

Who are you and what’s your role at ClickPesa?

Hi, My name is Justine Mahinyila I am a Business Development and Growth Lead here at ClickPesa, the role that gives makes me were many and different hats often depending on the situation that needs resolve on the business side, from working with email campaign automations, digital marketing strategies to sometimes writing some codes.

When did you join the team?

I join ClickPesa on July 2021

Where are you working from?

Since January 2022 I moved to Dar es Salaam, I have been working from here since then.

What does a regular day at ClickPesa look like for you?

My regular day starts at 08:00Am I wake up check my email, and then move to slack check messages on DM, Mentions and check new updates on slack channel, from their I look at my todo list for the day and see which tasks should be done first depending on the level of priority. Also In the morning I check if there is any scheduled call with any of my team members or stakeholders, then business of the day starts.

Who do you primarily work with on the team?

Due to the nature of my job, I work with different people at different time, when it comes to anything that has to do with the product I primary work with the Product Manager , on compliance I work with Richard Lema, on Community I work with our community Manager Vee, and on Marketing I work with our Marketing agency. At times I work with the technical team especially if there is a need for a business perspective or input from me on a matter.

Why do you enjoy working at ClickPesa?

There are a lot I enjoy from working with ClickPesa first the work flexibility we are a remote company so I do not have to community to work every morning, when I am tired working from home I often go to coffee shops, the other thing is the challenges, there are a lot of challenges working at a fast growing fintech startup like ClickPesa and my role being a Business developer pushes me to work on different fields which gives me the opportunity to to explore new areas and learn a lot.

What is your favorite thing you worked on at ClickPesa?

My favorite thingI worked on at ClickPesa is the GetPaid.Africa product, a platform which allows freelancers and creators in Africa to grow everyday.

What are you working on now?

Now I am working on On boarding as many freelancers as possible on the GetPaid.Africa community. My next goal is to help these freelancers get as much value as possible from the community.

What tools do you use?

I am using a lot of tools, from Google Business suit tools like google sheets, google docs to mailing tools like Snov.io

What do you like to listen to while you work?

I do listen to podcast while working, I like listening to business podcasts like Business Wars by Wondery and the VT Podcast by Vusi Thembekwayo

Favorite working snack?

A cup of coffee with chocolate bars

What do you do when not working on ClickPesa?

I am a community guy, when not working on ClickPesa it is either planning going to Church for a service or a Youth Business Meetup or organizing a tech community event in Dar es salaam and sometimes I do host Twitter spaces on different topics around technology.

Describe yourself using 3 emojis

😋 🚀 👨‍💻

Where can people find you?

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/justinecodez/

Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/justinecodez

Blog: https://www.justinecodez.com